Hall of Fame 2017

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The University of Florida announced 25 new members for the Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the UF.

The 2017 Hall of Fame Award recipients are:

• Ashley Aristide
• Miriam Brown
• Ashley Bushdorf
• Jacob “Drew” Carlton 
• Austin Champoux  
• Jenny Clements 
• Kevin Doan
• Danielle Domingo
• Kiona Elliott
• Elizabeth Fechtel 
• Destiny Goede
• Benjamin Blake Hakimian
• Brendon Jonassaint
• Gabriella Larios  
• Millie Llanes
• Jhohan Lozano 
• Anne Redmond 
• Jason Richards
• Madison Noelle Spencer
• Saneh Ste. Claire 
• Sean Titus
• Christopher Tribbey
• Adam Trumbly
• Shixiu Wang 
• Damien Womble  

Award recipients will be honored at the ceremony in front of family and friends in April.

This year, 87 students applied for the award. A committee comprised of faculty, staff and former award recipients reviewed the applications.

Since 1921, UF Hall of Fame recognizes seniors and graduate students who have consistently demonstrated an outstanding commitment to improving the University of Florida through campus and community involvement, participation in organized campus activities, and scholastic achievement. 

The Division of Student Affairs coordinates the award. Applications are available at the beginning of February every year.

Past award winners include George Smathers (1937), Stephen O’Connell (1938), Ralph Turlington (1942), Marshall Criser(1950), Steve Spurrier (1967), Susan Jacobs (1971), Danny Ponce (1973), Maruchi Azorin (1976), Dean Cannon (1990) and Jason Rosenberg (1990).

For more information and a complete list of past award winners, please visit http://www.ufsa.ufl.edu/students/honors_awards_scholarships/hall_of_fame/

Leave a Reply