UF named to Victory Media’s 2016 Military Friendly Schools

The University of Florida has been designated a 2016 Military Friendly School by Victory Media, publisher of G.I. Jobs, STEM JobsSM and Military Spouse.The Military Friendly Schools designation is awarded to the top colleges, universities, community colleges and trade schools in the country that are doing the most to embrace military students, and to dedicate resources to ensure their success both in the classroom and after graduation.Now in its seventh year, the original, premier Military… Read More »

Notice of Public Meeting

The University of Florida, Division of Student Affairs announces a public meeting, hearing or workshop.

Date and Time:          

  • Monday, October 12, 2015  3-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015  4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015 3-6 p.m.


  • October 12: 202 Peabody Hall (Dean of Students Conference Room)
  • October 14 and 20:155 Tigert Hall (Vice President’s Conference Room)

Purpose: UF Fee Committee Meeting

A copy of the agenda may be obtained by writing to the University… Read More »

University Committee Applications Currently Being Accepted for the 2015-2016

The University of Florida encourages student involvement through participation and membership on committees that advise the administration on important issues.  A list of committees can be found on the Provost’s website at http://fora.aa.ufl.edu/University/.

If you are interested in being considered for an appointment to a university committee complete the online application at the following website: http://www.dso.ufl.edu/index.php/vpsa/

Students eligible to serve on university… Read More »

2015 UF Hall of Fame Recipients

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The University of Florida announced 26 new members for the Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the UF.

The 2015 Hall of Fame Award recipients are:

Read More »











UF employee, Myra Morgan wins top professional service award

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The University of Florida’s Division of Student Affairs staff member, Myra Morgan won the top professional service award, the Esther Lloyd-Jones Award, this year for the American College Personnel Association (ACPA).

The Esther Lloyd-Jones Professional Service Award is the highest honor in the association, recognizing the professional's commitment to service through significant, continued, and unselfish service/leadership activities that have benefited the profession,… Read More »